List Film

Curzon Chelsea

Add to favourites
206 King's Road, Chelsea, England, SW3 5XP

Metropolitan Opera: Carmen

Metropolitan Opera: Carmen
  • 2014
  • US

A live performance starring Elna Garana and Roberto Alagna.

more details

Sat 1 Nov

The Metropolitan Opera: Le Nozze di Figaro

The Metropolitan Opera: Le Nozze di Figaro
  • 2014
  • US

Mozart's classic opera, beamed live from New York.

more details

Sat 18 Oct
Sun 9 Nov

Metropolitan Opera: Verdi's Macbeth

  • 2014
  • US
  • 193 min
  • Cast: Anna Netrebko, Joseph Calleja, Željko Lučić, René Pape

Conducted by Fabio Luisi, Verdi's opera retells the famous Scottish tale.

more details

Sat 11 Oct
Sun 26 Oct

National Theatre Live: A Streetcar Named Desire

National Theatre Live: A Streetcar Named Desire
  • 2014
  • UK
  • Written by: Tennessee Williams
  • Cast: Gillian Anderson, Ben Foster, Vanessa Kirby

The heat and passion of Stanley and Stella's love and the tragedy of poor, fading Blanche DuBois, beamed live from London.

more details

Sun 21 Sep

National Theatre Live: Frankenstein

NT Live: Frankenstein
  • 2011
  • UK
  • 15
  • Directed by: Danny Boyle
  • Cast: Benedict Cumberbatch, Jonny Lee Miller

Mary Shelley's classic gothic tale realised by Danny Boyle in his return to theatre. The roles of Dr Frankenstein and the Creature are alternated between Benedict Cumberbatch and Johnny Lee Miller.

more details

Thu 30 Oct

Pride

Pride
  • 3 stars
  • 2014
  • UK
  • 120 min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Matthew Warchus
  • Written by: Stephen Beresford
  • Cast: Bill Nighy, Dominic West, Andrew Scott

During the 1984-84 UK miners' strike, a group of young lesbian and gay activists travel from London to Wales to help a mining community in trouble. Unashamedly fizzy and cheering take on a true story about two groups who bonded together against small-mindedness and vile tabloid headlines.

more details

Thu 18 Sep
Fri 19 Sep
Sat 20 Sep
Sun 21 Sep
Mon 22 Sep
Tue 23 Sep
Wed 24 Sep
Thu 25 Sep

The Riot Club

The Riot Club
  • 4 stars
  • 2014
  • UK
  • 107 min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Lone Scherfig
  • Cast: Max Irons, Sam Claflin, Holliday Grainger

Affable Oxford undergraduate Miles (Irons) is courted by the Riot Club, an exclusive university society devoted to hedonism, but then a Club dinner in the back room of a pub becomes increasingly vile. Claflin is outstanding as the villainous Alistair, and Scherfig's film, in its portrayal of dangerously antisocial upper class twits, is appropriately discomforting and immersive.

more details

Fri 19 Sep
Sat 20 Sep
Sun 21 Sep
Mon 22 Sep
Tue 23 Sep
Wed 24 Sep
Thu 25 Sep

Royal Opera House: I due Foscari

Royal Opera House cinema
  • 2014
  • UK
  • Directed by: Thaddeus Strassberger

Live screening of Verdi's tragedy, starring Plácido Domingo.

more details

Mon 27 Oct
Sun 2 Nov

Royal Opera House: Manon

Royal Opera House cinema
  • 2014
  • UK

Live screening of the Royal Ballet performing Kenneth MacMillan’s modern, tragic ballet.

more details

Sun 19 Oct

The largest of the Curzon arthouse cinema chain, based in an opulent old music hall. With a chequered history that dates back to the birth of cinema, the Chelsea Curzon is one of the most beloved institutions on the King's Road.

Tell us more about this venue.