Scottish BAFTA nominations announced

  • The List
  • 30 October 2009
Scottish BAFTA nominations announced

Peter Capaldi, Richard Jobson and Armando Iannucci are just some of the names nominated at this year’s BAFTA Scotland Awards. The awards, to be held at the Glasgow Science Centre on Sun 8 Nov, will see Capaldi fight it out with Stephen McCole and James Anthony Pearson for Best Actor; Richard Jobson, Iannucci and Caroline Paterson battle over Best Director, while the much coveted Best Feature Film will go to either New Town Killers, Kurdi or Crying With Laughter.

BAFTA Scotland Awards 2009 - Nominations

Acting in Film
Stephen McCole as Joe Frisk for Crying With Laughter
James Anthony Pearson as Sean Macdonald for New Town Killers
Peter Capaldi as Malcom Tucker for In The Loop

Acting in TV – Female
Daniela Nardini - New Town
Lindsay Duncan-Margaret
Stella Gonet- Holby City

Acting in TV – Male
Robert Carlyle – The Unloved
Bill Paterson Spanish Flu-The Forgotten Fallen
David Tennant-Doctor Who

The Happy Duckling

KNTV The Act of Sex

Armando Iannucci - In The Loop
Richard Jobson - New Town Killers
Caroline Paterson/Stuart Davids – Wasted

Entertainment programme
No Holds Bard
Rab C Nesbit Christmas Special
Shrink Rap-Billy Connolly

Factual Programme
Sighthill Stories
Dave Kidney Superstar
In Shackleton’s Footsteps

Feature Film
New Town Killers
Crying With Laughter

Factual Series
A History of Scotland
Terry Pratchett: Living With Alzheimers
Girls Behind Bars

Championship Manager 2010 Express
Low Grav Racer

The Lost Book
British Music Experience

News and Current Affairs
BBC Scotland Investigates: Scotland’s Brand New Bank
Panorama – Britain’s Homecare Scandal

Short Film
The Bedfords
Life of a Pigeon
Peter in Radioland
Little Red Hoodie

TV Drama
New Town
River City
Eadar-Chluich (The Tears Welled)

BBC: China Stories
BBC Robert Burns Website
The Big Plus Work Skills Academy

Annie Griffin - New Town
Jesse Armstrong/Simon Blackwell/Tony Roche/Armando Ianucci- In The Loop
Justin Molotnikov – Crying With Laughter
Ed McCardie – Shameless