Vote for your Film of the Year

Get voting for your film of the year with the Richard Attenborough Film Awards


The Richard Attenborough Film Awards

Movie lovers rejoice! It’s time to vote for the film of the year with The List and the Richard Attenborough Film Awards.

Vote now:

The List are pleased to announce that for the second year running The List has joined the prestigious Richard Attenborough Film Awards (RAFAs) to create a readers poll for the best Film of the Year.

The RAFAs are now in their fourth year and were originally devised as a UK regional film critics’ award to give a dedicated voice to regional media during the high profile annual awards season. Every year six categories are voted for exclusively by regional journalists/producers – Film, Filmmaker, Actor, Actress, Screenwriter and Newcomer of the year. Last year the RAFAs expanded with the addition of some public vote categories, which included The List readers’ Film of the Year poll.

Lord Attenborough said of the award: ‘I have always believed that the cinema’s astonishing power to surprise, move, amuse and, above all, entertain can only be fulfilled when films are experienced by audiences. The UK is the third most valuable country for cinemagoing in the world, and three-quarters of cinema admissions take place outside the London area.’ The List Film Editor Paul Dale added: ‘The List is incredibly pleased to be involved with such a genuinely democratic public film poll, and particularly one so strongly associated with one of the great British film talents. This is your chance to have your say.’

Public voting will take place online at, the dedicated website for the Richard Attenborough Film Awards 2010. Look out for the specially branded section for The List readers’ votes. Voting opens on Monday 4 January and closes Friday 22 January. All the results – the critics’ awards and the public votes – will be announced at a lunchtime reception at the Sanctum Soho Hotel in London on Thursday 28 January.

Add your vote.

Post a comment