Avengers Assemble in latest trailer

Avengers Assemble in latest trailer

New trailer for the superhero blockbuster features Iron Man, Hulk, Captain America, Thor, Hawkeye and Black Widow

It’s the moment comic book and action movie fans have been waiting for as we get our first good look at all six members of the superhero team, The Avengers, in the latest trailer. The hype has been building for this massive blockbuster with Iron Man (and Iron Man 2), Thor, Incredible Hulk and Captain America films over the last few years all building up to this massive crossover directed by Joss Whedon, featuring some of Marvel’s greatest heroes. ‘Avengers Assemble’ is an iconic rallying cry from the comics and we finally get a good look at all the heroes in action as Nick Fury (Samuel L Jackson) brings together Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr), Captain American (Chris Evans), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), The Hulk (with Mark Ruffalo taking over the role from Ed Norton), Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) and Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) to battle an alien invasion and Loki (Tom Hiddleston). And it looks beyond awesome …

The Avengers is released in the UK on 27 Apr, 2012.

Marvel Avengers Assemble (2012) Watch the Official trailer | HD

Avengers Assemble

  • 4 stars
  • 2012
  • US
  • 2h 22min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Joss Whedon
  • Written by: Zak Penn (screenplay), Joss Whedon (screenplay)
  • Cast: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Samuel L Jackson
  • UK release: 27 April 2012

Big blockbuster superhero action as Iron Man, Thor, The Hulk, Captain America, Black Widow and Hawkeye team up to save the world.