List Film

Aros Centre

Add to favourites
Viewfield Road, Portree, Isle of Skye, Highland, IV51 9EU
  • Box office 01478 613750
  • General enquiries 01478 613649
  • Website www.aros.co.uk
Photo of Aros Centre

Blue Rose Code

Blue Rose Code

Celtic ballads from Edinburgh born singer-songwriter Ross Wilson.

Fri 23 Feb

prices vary

Wed 28 Feb

prices vary

The Elephant Sessions

The Elephant Sessions

Modern folk from the Highlands.

Thu 24 May

prices vary

Ferdinand

Ferdinand
  • 2017
  • USA
  • Directed by: Carlos Saldanha
  • Written by: Munro Leaf
  • Cast: Kate McKinnon, David Tennant, Bobby Cannavale

Ferdinand (Cena) is a Spanish bull who prefers sniffing flowers to staring down bullfighters; shipped off to a farm, he has to escape both the slaughterhouse and the ring. Amiable animation which, although funny, is too overcrowded and unfocused to be really satisfying.

Fri 29 Dec

£5.95–£8.19

Sat 30 Dec

£5.95–£8.19

Sun 31 Dec

£5.95–£8.19

Tue 2 Jan

£5.95–£8.19

Wed 3 Jan

£5.95–£8.19

Thu 4 Jan

£5.95–£8.19

Kris Drever

Kris Drever

Orkney's singer/guitarist export, bringing a fresh new sound to the folk scene.

Tue 8 May

prices vary

Skye Book Festival

Skye Book Festival

The festival delivers a comprehensive programme of events that welcomes writers, thinkers and artists to Skye to inspire, challenge and entertain.

Thu 6 Sep

Times & prices vary

Fri 7 Sep

Times & prices vary

Sat 8 Sep

Times & prices vary

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • 2017
  • US
  • 2h 32min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Rian Johnson
  • Cast: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Andy Serkis, Benicio del Toro, Laura Dern, Kelly Marie Tran

Rey (Ridley) meets Luke (Hamill) to learn all about the Force. Johnson expands on the casualties-of-war theme, making magnificent, roaring action sequences and leading the viewer through a blood-stained moral labyrinth. Driver returns with a vengeance, Dern is terrific and it hits the sweet spot between nostalgia and gripping storytelling.

Thu 14 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Fri 15 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sat 16 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sun 17 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Mon 18 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Tue 19 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Wed 20 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Thu 21 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Fri 22 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sat 23 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sun 24 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Wed 27 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Thu 28 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Fri 29 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sat 30 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Sun 31 Dec

£5.95–£8.94

Tue 2 Jan

£5.95–£8.94

Wed 3 Jan

£5.95–£8.94

Thu 4 Jan

£5.95–£8.94

The Time Machine

The Time Machine
  • Written by: HG Wells

HG Wells' sci-fi classic first popularised the concept of time travel in literature and is considered by many as an inspiration for Dr Who. Vividly brought to life by Robert Lloyd Parry using a giant metronome as the machine.

Wed 25 Apr

prices vary

Wed 17 Oct

prices vary

Skye's only permanent cinema also features gift shops, bars and café with panoramic views. It doubles up as Aros' theatre and is reminiscent of Shakespeare's Globe.

Tell us more about this venue.