List Film

Vue Cleveleys

Add to favourites
North Prominade, Thornton-Cleveleys, Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 1DB
Photo of Vue Cleveleys

Bolshoi Ballet Live: The Nutcracker

Bolshoi Ballet Live: The Nutcracker
  • 2017

Sugarplum Fairies and Rat Kings live from Russia.

Sun 3 Dec

Bolshoi Ballet: Romeo and Juliet

Bolshoi Ballet: Romeo and Juliet
  • 2018
  • 2h 30min
  • Directed by: Alexei Ratmansky

Alexei Ratmansky, former artistic director of the Bolshoi Ballet, stages the company’s premiere of the classic ballet, set to Prokofiev’s romantic and cinematic score.

Sun 21 Jan

The Bolshoi Ballet: The Flames Of Paris

  • 2018

Vasily Vainonen's drama of intrigue, love and tragedy, unfolding against the background of the French Revolution.

Sun 4 Mar

Bolshoi Ballet: The Lady of the Camellias

Bolshoi Ballet: The Lady of the Camellias
  • 2018

The Bolshoi breathes new life into Neumeier’s tragic masterpiece accompanied by Chopin’s exquisite score.

Sun 4 Feb

Eric Clapton: A Life in 12 Bars

Eric Clapton: A Life in 12 Bars
  • 2017
  • 2h 15min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Lili Fini Zanuck
  • Cast: Eric Clapton

A look at the life and work of guitarist Eric Clapton, told by those who have known him best, including BB King, Jimi Hendrix, and George Harrison.

Wed 10 Jan

Fifty Shades Freed

Fifty Shades Freed
  • 2018
  • Written by: E.L James
  • Cast: Dakota Johnson, Jamie Dornan

The third and final installment in the Fifty Shades trilogy (phew, there aren't actually 50).

  • IMDb
Fri 9 Feb
Sat 10 Feb
Sun 11 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
Tue 13 Feb
Wed 14 Feb

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle
  • 2017
  • US
  • Directed by: Jake Kasdan
  • Cast: Dwayne Johnson, Kevin Hart, Jack Black, Karen Gillan, Nick Jonas, Bobby Cannavale

Four teenagers discover an old video game console and are literally drawn into the game's jungle setting becoming the adult avatars they choose.

  • IMDb
Sat 9 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
Wed 20 Dec
Thu 21 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Sun 24 Dec

Metropolitan Opera Live: La Bohème

  • 2018
  • 2h 55min

The world’s most popular opera returns with an exciting young cast in Franco Zeffirelli’s production.

Sat 24 Feb

Metropolitan Opera Live: L'Elisir d'Amore

  • 2018
  • 2h 39min
  • Directed by: Domingo Hindoyan

Production of Donizetti's opera which stars Matthew Polenzani, rising South African soprano Pretty Yende and Davide Luciano, who makes his Met debut as the arrogant soldier Belcore.

Sat 10 Feb

Metropolitan Opera Live: Semiramide

  • 2018
  • 4h
  • Directed by: Maurizio Benini

Rossini's tragic opera based on a story by Voltaire, with Angela Meade taking on the challenging vocals of the title role in this revival of a production last seen at the Met 25 years ago.

Sat 10 Mar

Metropolitan Opera Live: Tosca

  • 2018
  • 2h 53min
  • Directed by: Sir David McVicar

Sir David McVicar’s new production of Puccini’s story of love, terror, the abuse of power, and the unquenchable longing for freedom.

Sat 27 Jan

Molly's Game

Molly's Game
  • 2017
  • 2h 20min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Aaron Sorkin
  • Cast: Jessica Chastain, Idris Elba, Kevin Costner

Biopic about the life of Olympic skier and poker player Molly Bloom (Chastain).

Sat 9 Dec

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us
  • 2017
  • USA
  • 1h 43min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Hany Abu-Assad
  • Cast: Idris Elba, Kate Winslet, Beau Bridges

Alex (Winslet), a photojournalist, and Ben (Elba), a surgeon, are flying to Denver in a charter plane when their pilot suffers a midair stroke and their plane comes down. Despite thrilling real-life backdrops, Winslet and Elba's lack of chemistry hobbles the not very credible romance that develops between them, and you feel more attached to the dead pilot’s dog.

Thu 7 Dec
Senior

National Theatre Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

National Theatre Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

A bold reimagining of Tennessee Williams Cat on a Hot Tin Roof starring Sienna Miller alongside Jack O’Connell and Colm Meaney.

Thu 22 Feb

National Theatre Live: Young Marx

National Theatre Live: Young Marx
  • 2017
  • Directed by: Nicholas Hytner
  • Written by: Richard Bean, Clive Coleman.
  • Cast: Rory Kinnear, Oliver Chris

Rory Kinnear is Marx and Oliver Chris is Engels, in this new comedy written by Richard Bean and Clive Coleman.

Thu 7 Dec
Mon 15 Jan

Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3
  • 2017
  • Directed by: Trish Sie
  • Cast: Ruby Rose, Hailee Steinfeld, Anna Kendrick

After winning the World Championships with an original song, the Bellas unite for one last singing competition.

  • IMDb
Wed 20 Dec
Thu 21 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Sun 24 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
Wed 27 Dec
Thu 28 Dec

Professor Marston and the Wonder Women

Professor Marston and the Wonder Women
  • 2017
  • US
  • 1h 48min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Angela Robinson
  • Cast: Luke Evans, Rebecca Hall, Bella Heathcote

The story of how, in the 1920s, the polyamorous relationship between Harvard professor William Moulton Marston (Evans), his sharp-witted wife Elizabeth (Hall) and their lover Olive (Heathcote) led to the creation of Wonder Woman. The inherent kink is sensitively handled and the trio’s genuine love for each other is shown to be at the origin of the first great superheroine.

Thu 4 Jan
Senior

Royal Ballet: The Nutcracker

Royal Ballet: The Nutcracker
  • 2017

A young girl’s enchanted present leads her on a wonderful Christmas adventure in this classical ballet, danced to Tchaikovsky’s magnificent score.

Tue 5 Dec

Royal Opera House: Rigoletto

Royal Opera House: Rigoletto
  • 2018
  • Directed by: David McVicar
  • Cast: Dimitri Platanias, Lucy Crowe, Micheal Fabiano

David McVicar’s production of Verdi's tragedy highlights the cruelty at the heart of the court of Mantua.

Tue 16 Jan

Royal Opera House: The Winter's Tale

Royal Opera House: The Winter's Tale
  • 2018
  • 3h
  • Directed by: Christopher Wheeldon

Christopher Wheeldon’s ballet adaptation of Shakespeare’s tale of love and loss, with music by Joby Talbot.

Wed 28 Feb

Royal Opera House: Tosca

Royal Opera House: Tosca
  • 2018
  • 3h
  • Directed by: Jonathan Kent

A great evening of opera with drama, passion and fabulous music. Jonathan Kent’s production draws on the dangerous turbulence of Rome in 1800.

Wed 7 Feb

Royal Shakespeare Company: Twelfth Night

Royal Shakespeare Company: Twelfth Night
  • 2018
  • UK
  • Directed by: Christopher Luscombe

Shakespeare's greatest comedy tells a tale of unrequited love in this production directed by Christopher Luscombe.

Wed 14 Feb

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • 2017
  • US
  • Directed by: Rian Johnson
  • Cast: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Andy Serkis, Benicio del Toro, Laura Dern, Kelly Marie Tran

In Lucasfilm's Star Wars: The Last Jedi, the Skywalker saga continues as the heroes of The Force Awakens join the galactic legends in an epic adventure that unlocks age-old mysteries of the Force and shocking revelations of the past.

  • IMDb
Thu 14 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Wed 20 Dec
Thu 21 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Sun 24 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
Wed 27 Dec
Thu 28 Dec
Fri 29 Dec
Sat 30 Dec
Sun 31 Dec
Mon 1 Jan
Tue 2 Jan
Wed 3 Jan
Thu 4 Jan

Star Wars: The Force Awakens & The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Force Awakens & The Last Jedi
  • 2015/2017

A double bill featuring The Force Awakens followed by the newest Star Wars film, The Last Jedi.

Wed 13 Dec

Tell us more about this venue.