List Film

Omniplex Derry

Add to favourites
Quayside Centre, Strand Road, Derry/Londonderry, Northern Ireland, BT48 7PX
  • Box office 0871 720 0400
Photo of Omniplex Derry

It Chapter Two

It Chapter Two
  • 2019
  • US
  • Directed by: Andy Muschietti
  • Cast: James McAvoy, Jessica Chastain, Bill Skarsgård, Bill Hader

The Loser's Club are now adults but the creepy clown is back in the second half of the adaptation of Stephen King's novel.

  • IMDb
Fri 6 Sep
Premium screening
Sat 7 Sep
Premium screening
Sun 8 Sep
Premium screening
Mon 9 Sep
Premium screening
Tue 10 Sep
Premium screening
Wed 11 Sep
Premium screening
Thu 12 Sep
Premium screening

The Lion King

The Lion King
  • 2019
  • US
  • 1h 58min
  • PG
  • Directed by: Jon Favreau
  • Cast: Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones

The photorealistic version of the beloved Disney story has memorable visuals, impressive set-pieces and adorable yet credible animals, but precisely because they’re so realistic, it’s weird when they speak and even stranger when they sing. All the star voices in the world don’t count when you can’t simulate heart and soul.

Sun 18 Aug
Premium screening
Mon 19 Aug
Premium screening
Tue 20 Aug
Premium screening
Wed 21 Aug
Premium screening
Thu 22 Aug
Premium screening

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
  • 2019
  • US / UK
  • 2h 45min
  • Directed by: Quentin Tarantino
  • Cast: James Marsden, Margot Robbie, Leonardo DiCaprio

Past-his-peak actor Rick Dalton (DiCaprio) and his stuntman and buddy Cliff Booth (Pitt) are living in Hollywood in 1969; then Sharon Tate (Robbie) and her husband Roman Polanski move in next door. Compelling and provocative, but uneven; for all the fine performances, black comedy and savage violence, Tarantino may have bitten off more than he can chew.

Sun 18 Aug
Premium screening
Mon 19 Aug
Premium screening
Tue 20 Aug
Premium screening
Wed 21 Aug
Premium screening
Thu 22 Aug
Premium screening

Tell us more about this venue.