List Film

Electric Cinema

Add to favourites
191 Portobello Road, Notting Hill, England, W11 2ED
Photo of Electric Cinema

Diego Maradona

Diego Maradona
  • 2019
  • UK
  • 2h 10min
  • Directed by: Asif Kapadia

Kapadia provides another documentary portrait of a fallen star, after Senna and Amy. If this one isn’t as moving or compelling as its predecessors, it still has enough emotional heft to make it more than a celebration of great goals.

Sun 21 Jul
Mon 29 Jul

The Lion King

The Lion King
  • 2019
  • US
  • 1h 58min
  • PG
  • Directed by: Jon Favreau
  • Cast: Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones

Live action remake of the beloved Disney animation.

Fri 19 Jul
Sat 20 Jul
3D
Sun 21 Jul
Mon 22 Jul
Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
3D
Fri 26 Jul
Sat 27 Jul
Sun 28 Jul
3D
Mon 29 Jul
Tue 30 Jul
Wed 31 Jul
Thu 1 Aug
3D

Photograph

Photograph
  • 2019
  • Germany / USA / India
  • 1h 50min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Ritesh Batra
  • Cast: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Sanya Malhotra, Sachin Khedekar

A streetphotographer is pressured into marriage by his family and employs the benevelonce of a stranger to pose as his fiancée.

Sun 21 Jul
Subtitled

Spy Cat

Spy Cat
  • 2018
  • Germany / Belgium
  • 1h 32min
  • U
  • Directed by: Christoph Lauenstein, Wolfgang Lauenstein
  • Cast: Erik Borner, Alexandra Neldel, Axel Prahl

An abandoned house cat teams up with a group of drifters to catch a gang of thieves.

Sat 20 Jul

The cinema on Portobello Road has survived two world wars, including a bombing, and a narrow escape from being turned into a bingo hall. Now over 100 years old, the beautiful arch surrounding the screen is protected by English Heritage, and a specially-designed expanding monitor ensures that the viewing experience is enhanced rather than compromised by the preserved architecture. There's spacious leather armchair seating with footstools and two-seater sofas available in the back row, and a cocktail bar open for 30 minutes before screenings. The discerning programme is a combination of art house, classic and mainstream films that have received critical acclaim.

Tell us more about this venue.