List Film

Pocklington Arts Centre

Add to favourites
Market Place, Pocklington, North Yorkshire, YO42 2AR
  • Telephone 01759 301547
  • Bar open Perfromance time only
  • Email
  • Website www.pocklingtonartscentre.co.uk
Photo of Pocklington Arts Centre

André Rieu's Maastricht Concert

André Rieu's Maastricht Concert

Legendary annual Maastricht concert which features the maestro in his element, along with his 60-piece Johann Strauss Orchestra, sopranos, tenors and very special guests.

Sat 27 Jul
Sun 28 Jul

Israel Nash Gripka

Israel Nash Gripka

Rocking roots music from this son of a preacherman who hails from upstate New York.

Wed 28 Aug

£16.50

Lissie

Country pop and laid back acoustic strumming from the sunkissed singer-songwriter.

Sat 26 Oct

£26.95

Mr Shell's Seaside Spells

Mr Shell's Seaside Spells

Music-hall mayhem ensues when Mr Shell's Victorian end-of-the-pier show is about to be inspected by the horrible council inspector. Only the hero, Charlie, has the chance to save the show by remembering the seaside spell. Suitable for primary-aged children.

Wed 7 Aug

£7.50 (Family £28)

Toy Story 4

Toy Story 4
  • 2019
  • US
  • 1h 40min
  • U
  • Directed by: Josh Cooley
  • Cast: Tom Hanks, Tim Allen, Annie Potts, Joan Cusack, Blake Clark, Wallace Shawn, John Ratzenberger, Estelle Harris, Jodi Benson, Michael Keaton, Jeff Pidgeon, Kristen Schaal, Bonnie Hunt, Timothy Dalton, Jeff Garlin, Laurie Metcalf, Lori Alan

Woody (Tom Hanks) joins new owner Bonnie at kindergarten where he finds a new purpose in protecting her improvised toy Forky (Hale). Pixar manages to further the story with fine new characters and a satisfyingly teary conclusion, for a fine last chapter in the saga.

Fri 26 Jul
Sat 27 Jul
Sun 28 Jul
Mon 29 Jul
Tue 30 Jul
Wed 31 Jul
Thu 1 Aug

Yesterday

Yesterday
  • 2019
  • UK
  • 1h 52min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Danny Boyle
  • Cast: Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon

Singer-songwriter Jack (Patel) is knocked unconscious when a bus hits his bike, and he wakes up in a world where the Beatles are unknown. There’s some fine comedy (including from Sheeran, playing himself) but it gets less surefooted; Patel can’t stop Jack from being rather morose and it’s neither a classic Curtis rom-com nor as infectiously euphoric as Boyle’s best work.

Fri 19 Jul
Sat 20 Jul
Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul

The small town of Pocklington is home to a 200 seat auditorium perfect for film, music, comedy, theatre and conferences, alongside a studio and exhibition space. Housed in the refurbished Ritz Cinema the Arts Centre opened in 2000 with a programme of famous acts, cinema and community events.

Pocklington is approximately 14 miles from York. Buses from York include 45, 46 and 840.

Tell us more about this venue.