List Film

The Watermark

Add to favourites
Ivybridge Library, Erme Court, Leonards Road, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0SZ
Photo of The Watermark

Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey
  • 2019
  • UK
  • 2h 2min
  • PG
  • Directed by: Michael Engler
  • Cast: Hugh Bonneville, Laura Carmichael, Michelle Dockery, Joanne Froggatt, Elizabeth McGovern, Maggie Smith

A big screen outing for Downton Abbey and its inhabitants.

Fri 27 Sep
Sat 28 Sep
Sun 29 Sep
Mon 30 Sep
Tue 1 Oct
Wed 2 Oct
Thu 3 Oct

Mrs Lowry & Son

Mrs Lowry & Son
  • 2019
  • UK
  • 1h 31min
  • Directed by: Adrian Noble
  • Cast: Vanessa Redgrave, Timothy Spall, Wendy Morgan

LS Lowry (Spall) is a meek Salford rent collector dominated by his bedridden mother Elizabeth (Redgrave), but his secret passion for painting is about to bring him success. Hesford’s clichéd script feels more like a stage or radio play but Spall and Redgrave manage to bring substance to the bickering; still, it’s glum, downcast and lacking insight.

Tue 24 Sep
Wed 25 Sep

NT Live: One Man, Two Guvnors

NT Live: One Man, Two Guvnors
  • 2011
  • UK
  • E
  • Directed by: Nicholas Hytner
  • Cast: David Benson, Oliver Chris, James Corden

English version of Goldoni's classic Italian comedy.

Thu 26 Sep

Tell us more about this venue.