List Film

New Theatre Royal

Add to favourites
20–24 Guildhall Walk, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2DD
  • Telephone 023 9264 9000
  • Email
  • Website www.newtheatreroyal.com
Photo of New Theatre Royal

At Last: The Etta James Story

At Last: The Etta James Story

Theatre production telling the story of soul legend Etta James’ turbulent life, featuring some of her most beloved songs.

Wed 3 Oct

£32.85–£43.85

Brian Conley: The Greatest Entertainer

Brian Conley

Cheeky, cheerful and irrepressible, Brian Conley has been making the UK laugh since the age of 16 when he broke into the industry in that classic fashion - as a Pontin's Bluecoat. Since then he has lent his talents to a string of Saturday night TV shows and Royal Variety performances, delighting with his cabaret-style comedy and musical interludes, which he will wow with once again this evening.

Thu 7 Jun

£23–£27

Faith

Faith – The George Michael Legacy

Wayne Dilks and his eight-piece band pay tribute to the music of George Michael.

Fri 18 May

£23.50–£26.50

Jason Donovan

Jason Donovan

First came Neighbours, then the West End beckoned, not forgetting an appearance in the celebrity jungle. And now he's singing again, especially for us.

Thu 19 Apr

£26.50–£30.50

The Lady Boys of Bangkok: Wonder Women

The Lady Boys of Bangkok: Wonder Women

The glamorous ladyboys return with their spectacular and funny touring cabaret show in which exotic dance routines are set to film music and pop hits.

Thu 3 May

£20–£24

Lee Hurst: Mucking About

Stand-up comedy show from the veteran Londoner and former They Think Its All Over team captain.

Sat 10 Feb

£20

Les Musicals

'Les Musicals' presents the biggest hit songs from the West End & Broadway in this exhilarating live concert tour. Musical theatre’s leading men and X Factor stars; Jonathan Ansell (G4 frontman) & Rhydian Roberts join forces for the first time ever to create a dramatic & spine-tingling concert. This vocally-dynamic evening showcases the smash hit songs from the greatest musicals of all time, brought to you by two of the world's finest voices. Come and immerse yourself into the world of musical theatre with classics from Les Miserables, Phantom Of The Opera, Blood Brothers, Wicked, Jesus Christ Superstar, Carousel, West Side Story, The Lion King, Miss Saigon, Chess, Rocky Horror Show, We Will Rock You & many more

Wed 13 Jun

£25

Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

Joe Pasquale stars as accident-prone Frank Spencer in the stage adaptation of the classic British TV show. Guy Unsworth directs the production, which also features Sarah Earnshaw as Spencer's wife Betty.

Mon 19 Mar

£24–£38

Tue 20 Mar

£24–£38

Wed 21 Mar

£24–£38

Thu 22 Mar

£24–£38

Fri 23 Mar

£24–£38

Sat 24 Mar

£24–£38

Someone Like You: The Adele Songbook

Someone Like You: The Adele Songbook

Katie Markham delivers this celebration of one of our generation's finest singer-songwriters with performances of songs from the three record-breaking albums 19, 21 and 25.

Wed 14 Feb

£23–£26

Spamalot

Spamalot
  • Directed by: Christopher Luscombe

The Knights of the Round Table-spoofing musical from Monty Python, written by Eric Idle and John Du Prez.

Tue 20 Feb

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Wed 21 Feb

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Thu 22 Feb

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Fri 23 Feb

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Sat 24 Feb

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly

We don't know why she swallowed a fly, but this musical stage show with its host of colourful animal characters and fun games will hopefully explain.

Mon 28 May

£10–£12 ( £40–£44)

Tell us more about this venue.