List Film

Modern Art Oxford

Add to favourites
30 Pembroke Street, Oxford, OX1 1BP
  • Telephone 01865 722733
  • Opening times Tue–Sat 11am–6pm; Sun 12pm–5pm; Closed Mon
  • Email
  • Website www.modernartoxford.org.uk
Photo of Modern Art Oxford

Art Theefe Single Launch

Celebrating the release of the second single from their forthcoming debut album - I Trained A Spy - Art Theefe have managed to persuade Modern Art Oxford to give them the keys to the building for the night. This is gonna be easy. Support from folk noir producer-songwriter, Richard Neuberg.

Fri 2 Mar

£6.60

The Family In Disorder: Truth Or Dare, Cinthia Marcelle

The two works look at the wake of rising social inequality caused by multiple political and economic crises, both in the artist's home country of Brazil and across global society.

Sat 10 Mar

Free

Sun 11 Mar

Free

Tue 13 Mar

Free

Wed 14 Mar

Free

Thu 15 Mar

Free

Fri 16 Mar

Free

Sat 17 Mar

Free

Sun 18 Mar

Free

Tue 20 Mar

Free

Wed 21 Mar

Free

Thu 22 Mar

Free

Fri 23 Mar

Free

Sat 24 Mar

Free

Sun 25 Mar

Free

Tue 27 Mar

Free

Wed 28 Mar

Free

Thu 29 Mar

Free

Fri 30 Mar

Free

Sat 31 Mar

Free

Sun 1 Apr

Free

Tue 3 Apr

Free

Wed 4 Apr

Free

Thu 5 Apr

Free

Fri 6 Apr

Free

Sat 7 Apr

Free

Sun 8 Apr

Free

Tue 10 Apr

Free

Wed 11 Apr

Free

Thu 12 Apr

Free

Fri 13 Apr

Free

Sat 14 Apr

Free

Sun 15 Apr

Free

Tue 17 Apr

Free

Wed 18 Apr

Free

Thu 19 Apr

Free

Fri 20 Apr

Free

Sat 21 Apr

Free

Sun 22 Apr

Free

Tue 24 Apr

Free

Wed 25 Apr

Free

Thu 26 Apr

Free

Fri 27 Apr

Free

Sat 28 Apr

Free

Sun 29 Apr

Free

Tue 1 May

Free

Wed 2 May

Free

Thu 3 May

Free

Fri 4 May

Free

Sat 5 May

Free

Sun 6 May

Free

Tue 8 May

Free

Wed 9 May

Free

Thu 10 May

Free

Fri 11 May

Free

Sat 12 May

Free

Sun 13 May

Free

Tue 15 May

Free

Wed 16 May

Free

Thu 17 May

Free

Fri 18 May

Free

Sat 19 May

Free

Sun 20 May

Free

Tue 22 May

Free

Wed 23 May

Free

Thu 24 May

Free

Fri 25 May

Free

Sat 26 May

Free

Sun 27 May

Free

Kirsty Law Presents Young Night Thought, The New Audiovisual Album Project On Tour

Young Night Thought is a brand new audio-visual album project backed by Creative Scotland. Written collaboratively alongside a painter and a filmmaker , the project seeks to explore the concept of the 'inner child' through the lens of Scottish folklore.

Kirsty law will be accompanied by Esther Swift (Twelfth Day) on pedal harp/harmonies and Owen Curtis Williams (Withered Hand, Eagleowl, Rob St John, The Pictish Trail) on drum kit.

The trio will perform contemporary folk/original songs inspired by the Scottish tradition.

As part of this exciting performance at Modern Art Oxford there will also be a short film by filmmaker Daniel Warren (director of film elements at Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony}

Support from superb singer/songwriter Jeremy Allen

Tickets £7.50 plus booking fee- £10 on door

Tue 3 Apr

£8.25

The Oxford Imps: Improvised Cabaret

Grab a drink, sit back, and behold as the Oxford Imps take you on an improvised adventure through the musical world of cabaret!

It's going to be big, it's going to be bold, it's going to be made up on the spot.

Doors 7:15pm / Show 7:30pm

Sat 24 Feb

£10.45

Sun 25 Feb

£10.45

Modern Art Oxford

This contemporary art space was founded in 1966. All exhibitions and events are free, and the space is accessible and open to all. The gallery's agenda is shaped by a belief in dialogue between contemporary art and ideas, and it has an international reputation for high-quality, innovative projects.

Tell us more about this venue.