Torn

Torn
  • 2021
  • USA
  • 1h 32min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Max Lowe
  • Written by: Michael Harte
  • Cast: Conrad Anker, Isaac Lowe, Alex Lowe
  • UK release: 3 December 2021

Documentary centred around the passing of climber Alex Lower and his families journey toward laying him to rest.

Performance times

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Abbeygate Cinema, Bury St Edmunds (0.0 miles)

Hatter Street, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 1NE
Add to favourites

Tue 15 Feb

Screen 2

£12.50 (£8–£10.50; Children £6.50)

Curzon Bloomsbury, London WC1N (0.0 miles)

The Brunswick, London, WC1N 1AW
Add to favourites

Wed 26 Jan

Thu 27 Jan

Sat 29 Jan

Sun 30 Jan

Mon 31 Jan

Tue 1 Feb

Wed 2 Feb

Dundee Contemporary Arts (0.0 miles)

152 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DY
Add to favourites

Fri 4 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Sat 5 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Sun 6 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Mon 7 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Tue 8 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Wed 9 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Thu 10 Feb

Cinema

£7–£8 (£5.50–£7)

Exeter Phoenix (0.0 miles)

Gandy Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS
Add to favourites

Fri 28 Jan

Sat 29 Jan

Tue 1 Feb

Rheged Centre, Penrith (0.0 miles)

Redhills, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 0DQ
Add to favourites

Wed 26 Jan

£5–£21

Thu 27 Jan

£5–£21

When world renowned climber Alex Lowe was tragically lost in a deadly avalanche, his best friend and climbing partner went on to marry his widow and help raise his three sons. This profoundly intimate film from eldest son Max Lowe, captures the family's intense personal journey toward understanding as they finally lay him to rest.

Text supplied by third party.

Tell us more about this listing.