The Terence Davies Trilogy

  • 1974
  • UK
  • 1h 41min
  • 18
  • Directed by: Terence Davies
  • Cast: Phillip Maudesley, Terry O' Sullivan, Wilfrid Brambell, Sheila Taylor.

A trio of short films – Children, Madonna and Child and Death and Transfiguration – by the gifted Liverpudlian, examining the life of an alienated bachelor and the tension between his homosexuality and Catholic beliefs. Painful but occasionally brilliant low budget autobiographical trilogy which bears direct comparison to the Scottish Bill Douglas Trilogy.

Performance times

This film is not currently showing in cinemas.

Tell us more about this listing.