The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard Of Oz
  • 1939
  • US
  • 1h 42min
  • U
  • Directed by: Victor Fleming
  • Cast: Judy Garland, Frank Morgan, Ray Bolger, Bert Lahr, Jack Haley

Miserable Dorothy runs away from home but is soon whisked up into a magical land where her adventures teach her that happiness is to be found in her own back yard. Classic stuff indeed, just chockful of great songs, characterisation and memorably garish design. Perhaps marginally less enjoyable for the curmudgeonly element rooting for the Wicked Witch of the West, though.

Read review or watch trailer

Performance times

Arts Picturehouse, Cambridge (0.0 miles)

38–39 St Andrew's Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR
Add to favourites

Tue 22 Oct

Filmhouse, Edinburgh (0.0 miles)

88 Lothian Road, Edinburgh, EH3 9BZ
Add to favourites

Fri 25 Oct

Sat 26 Oct

Reel Burnley (0.0 miles)

Centenary Way, Manchester Road, Burnley, Lancashire, BB11 2EG
Add to favourites

Fri 6 Dec

  • 13:00

Sat 7 Dec

  • 13:00

Sun 8 Dec

  • 13:00

Mon 9 Dec

  • 13:00

Tue 10 Dec

  • 13:00

Wed 11 Dec

  • 13:00

Thu 12 Dec

  • 13:00

St. Anne's Cathedral, Belfast (0.0 miles)

Donegall Street, Belfast, County Antrim, BT1 2HB
Add to favourites

Wed 30 Oct

£5.50 (£4.40)

Whitby Pavilion (0.0 miles)

West Cliff, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3EN
Add to favourites

Sun 27 Oct

  • 14:30

Reviews & features

The Wizard of Oz

7 Dec 20064 stars

The Wizard of Oz is about a girl called Dorothy (Judy Garland) whose neighbour, Miss Gulch, threatens to take away her dog, Toto, but they run away. A hurricane hits the house and the house gets blown away. Suddenly the hurricane stops and she lands in…

The Wizard Of Oz trailer

Tell us more about this listing.