Berlin Philharmonic New Year's Eve Gala Concert

Berlin Philharmonic New Year's Eve Gala Concert

New Year's Eve Gala concert broadcast live from the Berliner Philharmonie.

Performance times

This film is not currently showing in cinemas.

Berliner Philharmoniker Daniel Barenboim piano and conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 26 in D major, "Coronation"Maurice Ravel Rapsodie espagnole· Alborada del gracioso · Pavane pour une infante défunte · Boléro

The conductor of this New Year’s Eve concert is Daniel Barenboim, one of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s oldest friends. He also takes on the role of soloist in Mozart’s Piano ConcertoNo. 26 – a work of sparkling beauty and nuanced expression. There are also four famous works by Maurice Ravel, which create an impressive synthesis of elegance and originality. The final highlight is the Boléro, perhaps the most stunning crescendo in music history.

“Star and once-in-a-century musician” Süddeutsche Zeitung on Daniel Barenboim

Total running time: ca. 120 min (incl. 30 min opening programme, concert without intermission)

Text supplied by third party.

Tell us more about this listing.