List Film

Dr Seuss' The Lorax

Dr Seuss' The Lorax
  • 2012
  • US
  • 86 min
  • U
  • Directed by: Max Webster
  • Written by: Ken Daurio
  • Cast: Zac Efron, Taylor Swift, Danny DeVito
  • UK release: 27 July 2012

Youngster Ted (Efron) discovers the grumpy but charming Lorax (perfectly voiced by De Vito) trying to protect his world from a greedy mayor and a ruined old hermit. Beautifully-designed 3D animation and uniquely odd Seussian characters are undermined by the script, which buries Dr Seuss’s sharp tale in a mish-mash of satire and sentiment.

Read review or watch trailer

Performance times

Old Vic, London SE1 (0.0 miles)

103 The Cut, London, SE1 8NB
Add to favourites

Mon 7 Dec

Tue 8 Dec

Wed 9 Dec

Thu 10 Dec

Fri 11 Dec

Sat 12 Dec

Mon 14 Dec

Wed 16 Dec

Thu 17 Dec

Fri 18 Dec

Mon 21 Dec

Thu 24 Dec

Thu 31 Dec

Fri 1 Jan

Mon 4 Jan

Tue 5 Jan

Thu 7 Jan

Fri 8 Jan

Mon 11 Jan

Tue 12 Jan

Fri 15 Jan

Showroom Cinema, Sheffield (0.0 miles)

7 Paternoster Row, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S1 2BX
Add to favourites
Dr Seuss' The Lorax

Reviews & features

Dr Seuss’ The Lorax

22 Jun 20123 stars

A visual delight let down by its sledgehammer approach to storytelling

The latest adaptation to be plucked from Dr. Seuss’s enduring oeuvre comes from the makers of Despicable Me, and it’s a visual delight; all beautifully-designed 3D animation, detailed sight gags and unique characters shaped in Seuss’s immediately…

YouTube: Dr Seuss' The Lorax Official Trailer

Tell us more about this listing.