List Film


  • 2015
  • US/UK
  • 105 min
  • U
  • Directed by: Kenneth Branagh
  • Cast: Lily James, Richard Madden, Cate Blanchett, Helena Bonham Carter, Holliday Grainger, Sophie McShera, Stellan Skarsgård, Nonso Anozie, Derek Jacobi, Hayley Atwell, Ben Chaplin
  • UK release: 27 March 2015

Cinderella (James) loses her parents and is left with stepmother Lady Tremaine (Blanchett) and cruel stepsisters (McShera and Grainger); but soon enough, she's off to the ball. Weitz's crafty script has enough surreal touches to keep you interested and the result, while hardly a new take on the story, is still a pleasant surprise.

Read review or watch trailer

Performance times

Swan Theatre, Worcester (0.0 miles)

The Moors, Worcester, WR1 3ED
Add to favourites

Fri 16 Dec


Mon 19 Dec

Tue 20 Dec

Wed 21 Dec

Thu 22 Dec

Fri 23 Dec

Sat 24 Dec

Mon 26 Dec

Tue 27 Dec

Wed 28 Dec

Thu 29 Dec

Fri 30 Dec

Sat 31 Dec

Thu 5 Jan


Fri 6 Jan


Reviews & features

Disney to follow Cinderella with Mulan and Beauty and the Beast

1 Apr 2015

Disney add more films to their live-action remakes including Dumbo and The Jungle Book

Children’s film powerhouse Disney recently released their third live-action version of an animated film, Cinderella. Released in the USA on Fri 13 March, the retelling of the classic rags-to-riches fairy tale starring Lily James and Cate Blanchett has…


23 Mar 20154 stars

Kenneth Branagh helms a lavish rendition of the fairytale, starring Cate Blanchett

After delivering the likes of Maleficent, Snow White and the Huntsman and Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters, commercial cinema has finally woken up to the idea that audiences don’t always want their fairytales spiced-up and rejigged. Kenneth Branagh’s…

Disney releases trailer for live-action Cinderella

12 Feb 2015

Is Disney missing the chance to do for Cinderella what Maleficent did for Sleeping Beauty?

The official trailer has been released for Disney's Cinderella, a live-action retelling of the story of an abused girl rescued from a life of drudgery by a strange woman with the power of converting vegetables into modes of transport. Directed by…

Cinderella (trailer)

Tell us more about this listing.