Kaleidoscope

Kaleidoscope
  • 2016
  • 1h 40min
  • 15
  • Directed by: Rupert Jones
  • Cast: Toby Jones, Anne Reid, Sinead Matthews, Deborah Findlay
  • UK release: 24 June 2017

Carl (Jones) is a soft-spoken gardener who’s recently got out of jail, but when he meets outgoing blonde Abby (Matthews) it becomes clear she has another motive for being with him. Narrative ingenious psychological thriller which toys with the audience’s perceptions; Jones gives an acutely judged performance.

Read review or watch trailer

Performance times

CW Entertainment, Welwyn Garden City (0.0 miles)

Campus West, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL8 6BX
Add to favourites

Fri 24 Nov

  • 17:50

Sun 26 Nov

  • 12:45

Mon 27 Nov

  • 20:10

Wed 29 Nov

  • 15:30

Glasgow Film Theatre (0.0 miles)

12 Rose Street, Glasgow, G3 6RB
Add to favourites

Mon 4 Dec

Tue 5 Dec

Wed 6 Dec

Thu 7 Dec

The Mockingbird Cinema and Kitchen, Birmingham (0.0 miles)

Gibb Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B9 4AA
Add to favourites

Mon 8 Jan

Tue 9 Jan

Zeffirellis, Ambleside (0.0 miles)

Compston Road, Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 9AD
Add to favourites

Thu 23 Nov

  • 15:10
  • 17:30
  • 20:00

Reviews & features

Kaleidoscope

6 Nov 20174 stars

Toby Jones is directed by his brother Rupert in an ingenious psychological thriller

Toby Jones doesn't often claim leading parts, although when he does the results are usually quite special. Think of his role as the beleaguered sound engineer in Peter Strickland's Berberian Sound Studio, or his turn as Truman Capote in Infamous. Here…

Kaleidoscope Trailer

Tell us more about this listing.